Travels

Darwin loves airplanes. She loves to fly. If someone asked me what my kid would be based on her current interests it would either be a pilot or a swimmer. On the 25th we will head to the Midwest to see my inlaws. Darwin is so excited to get on the plane. She goes back and forth about seeing family, but, in her words she’s ‘a little bit shy.’

I hate flying. I hate going up. I really hate going down. I’ve flown in towering thunderheads where our plane got struck by lightening. I’ve flown in snowstorms where clearly the electronic guidance equipment in which we nearly landed perpendicular to the runway. Twice. I also know that flying is generally safe. Flying with my kids helps me not panic when the flight attendant says they have to buckle up early because the landing is going to be rough. 

2 thoughts on “Travels

Leave a Reply

