Drop off, or Growing up

In the mornings, we either drop Darwin off with another mama, or Leah is with her for the morning and I go to work. Typically when I leave there are tears and requests for nurses, so I’ve tried to leave extra cushion time to nurse Darwin when she asks, particularly on days when I won’t be back for a nap time nurse. This morning we got to our swap house and Leah settled in to be with the kids. I don’t like to sneak out because the upset is greater when Darwin realizes I’ve just left without saying anything, but Leah had just sat down to nurse Linnea and so I asked if she wanted to potentially face an upset toddler now or later. She chose now, and so nonchalantly I told Darwin I was heading to work, and that I hoped she had a good morning. Her happy little voice echoed out of the dining room “Have a good morning MamaRae!” My heart is full this morning.

3 thoughts on “Drop off, or Growing up

Leave a Reply

