Football

Apparently some of my in-laws are absolutely convinced that I’m a patriots fan. And have been ever since they made it up when we lived in Indiana 10 years ago. So here I shall set the record straight: to be a patriots fan I would have to like football. I do not. Not at all. Baseball? Love it. Women’s basketball? Great way to spend an afternoon! Football? I avoid it with the very unusual exception that it provides me with bonding time with my brother (aka sitting and drinking beer with him while he watches a game).

So no. I’m not a patriots fan. I’m sure this will not convince anyone that they are wrong. But they are. So, so wrong.

10 thoughts on “Football

Leave a Reply

