Are your feet cold?

Because I never thought we would have a night of sleep like last night in the first year. Darwin not only officially slept through the night, she slept for an actually night (not the 5 hours that are defined as sleeping through the night). She nursed at 8:30 pm, I took her to MamaLee when she decided that she was not tired at all, and they were up until 10 pm. Then she slept until I nursed her (while still asleep) at 5:30 am. She officially woke up at 7:10 am. In other words, she slept for over 9 hours. I fully expect it will not happen again until she is 4, which appears to be the age at which kids in my family sleep through the night, but it was like this beautiful light at the end of the sleep tunnel. Some day, there will be regular sleep again. For now, I’m going to go snuggle my sleeping baby until she’s ready to nurse.

3 thoughts on “Are your feet cold?

  1. Well done, Darwin! Here’s hoping for you both she bucks the family trend. 😉

    I remember well the first time Thatcher and Scarlett slept through the night, mainly because I woe up both times in sheer panic assuming something horrible had happened. Parenting is so weird sometimes.

    Enjoy it while it lasts, if only sporadically!

    Like

Leave a Reply

